Corporate Communications

Webinars

Indium Corporation’s InSIDER Series is a free webinar program designed to help you enjoy technical content from any location.
Tin Whiskers web logo
Tin Whiskers
October 19, 2021 @ 10AM San Francisco / 1PM New York / 6PM London / 7PM Germany Presenter: Ron Lasky, Ph.D., PE, Senior Technologist
Tin whiskers continue to be a major concern in electronics assembly. This workshop will start with an explanation of tin whiskers and their formation. Then, it will summarize their potential risks and mitigation techniques. A description of Failure Modes and Effects Analysis (FMEA) as a technique to assess tin whisker risk, for a given technology, will then be discussed. More

Tin whiskers continue to be a major concern in electronics assembly. This workshop will start with an explanation of tin whiskers and their formation. Then, it will summarize their potential risks and mitigation techniques. A description of Failure Modes and Effects Analysis (FMEA) as a technique to assess tin whisker risk, for a given technology, will then be discussed.

Presenter Dr. Ron Lasky will conclude this workshop with a discussion of tin whisker reliability strategies for consumer and mission critical products. At the end of the presentation, attendees will have all of the basic relevant information to develop an effective tin whisker strategy.

Less
Global SMT & Packaging Debate - Solder Paste Technology web logo
Global SMT & Packaging Debate - Solder Paste Technology
October 26, 2021 @ 10:30 AM NY, 7:30 AM San Francisco Presenter: Chris Nash

Solder is a critical interconnection material in the electronics manufacturing process. This panel will seek to provide a fundamental guide to all the characteristics that continue to make solder the interconnection of choice for today’s PCB assemblies.

More

Solder is a critical interconnection material in the electronics manufacturing process. This panel will seek to provide a fundamental guide to all the characteristics that continue to make solder the interconnection of choice for today’s PCB assemblies. This will include paste types, powder sizes, the role of flux chemistries, and temperature, among other topics. The debate will be followed by a live Q&A session.

Less

View our library of past webinars