Corporate Communications

Webinars

Indium Corporation’s InSIDER Series is a free webinar program designed to help you enjoy technical content from any location.
The Challenges of High-Reliability Power Electronics Assembly and the Emerging Materials Solutions web logo
The Challenges of High-Reliability Power Electronics Assembly and the Emerging Materials Solutions
February 8, 2022 @ 8AM San Francisco / 11AM New York / 4PM London / 5PM Germany Presenter: Joseph Hertline, ESM/Power Electronics Product Manager
As power devices evolve to handle increased power density, higher junction temperatures, and smaller packaging, the enhanced requirements for high-reliability power electronics have posed many challenges to the packaging and assembly processes. More
As power devices evolve to handle increased power density, higher junction temperatures, and smaller packaging, the enhanced requirements for high-reliability power electronics have posed many challenges to the packaging and assembly processes. In The Challenges of High-Reliability Power Electronics Assembly and the Emerging Materials Solutions, ESM/Power Electronics Product Manager Joseph Hertline will analyze the major challenges within substrate- and die-attach applications, as well as provide an overview of the innovative materials solutions that can help achieve high power density and promote better heat dissipation, resulting in highly-reliable power devices. Less

View our library of past webinars