Indium Corporation - Mailchimp

Upcoming CPV Webinar

Category:
  • Indium Corporation
  • If you’re looking to catch up on the latest developments in CPV here’s a free event in which you can take part from the comfort of your office. This is an event you won’t want to miss. According to PV-Insider:

    Webinar to debate next steps of concentrated photovoltaic industry

    PV Insider confirm Amonix and Solaria to present on free online webinar covering CPV’s viability and prospects in 2013 and beyond.

    The CPV industry has suffered mixed fortunes in the past twelve months.  High profile exits such as the failure of GreenVolts overshadowed major developments including new efficiency records and project progress, such as Soitec’s 44MWp project in Touwsrivier, South Africa.

    These landmarks have left the wider industry uncertain on the future of the technology, with a number of questions on CPV’s viability still to be answered.  To tackle these issues in detail, PV Insider have organized a complimentary 60 minute webinar on Wednesday 26 June. 

    During the webinar, Vahan Garboushian (CTO and Founder, Amonix) and Mike Mehawich (Senior Director, Product Management, Solaria) will discuss the current status of the technology, strategies for competitiveness and the latest applications and markets opening for CPV.

    Participants will be able to take part in a live Q&A as well as a series of industry polls.  It will run on Wednesday 26 June at 9.00am Pacific / 12.00pm Eastern / 6pm Central European Time.

    The webinar can be joined for free at https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/638935006 

    For more info, contact Matt Carr of PV Insider