Newsroom

Newsroom Archives - 2022

Welcome to Indium Corporation's newsroom archives. Here you will find Indium Corporation's global communications activities, as well as our media interviews.
EV Experts to Share Technical Insights in Automotive Electronics Webinar news photo
EV Experts to Share Technical Insights in Automotive Electronics Webinar
June 21, 2022

As part of its electric vehicle (EV) focused series of webinars, Driving e-Mobility: Rel-ion™ Technical WebinarsIndium Corporation’s EV experts are excited to announce the third webinar in this series.

The third session in the Driving e-Mobility
Rel-ion™ Technical Webinar series is scheduled for June 28 with two opportunities to participate: the first at 8:30 a.m. Germany/12 p.m. India/2:30 p.m. China and Malaysia, and the second at 10 a.m. San Francisco/1 p.m. New York/6 p.m. London/7 p.m. Germany. This webinar, titled Increased Reliability for Higher Mission Profiles in Automotive Electronics, will feature Technical Manager for Europe, Africa, and the Middle East Karthik Vijay.

Indium Corporation’s Brian O’Leary to co-host EV Insider Live Webcast Series news photo
Indium Corporation’s Brian O’Leary to co-host EV Insider Live Webcast Series
June 15, 2022
Indium Corporation’s global head of e-Mobility and infrastructure Brian O’Leary and co-host Loren McDonald are excited to launch a new webcast series, EV Insider Live. Conducted in an approachable, conversational format suitable for business executives, casual observers, and seasoned engineers alike, EV Insider Live will shed light on the most pressing issues from across the dynamic and rapidly evolving electric vehicle landscape. O’Leary and McDonald will be joined by a different high-profile guest from the EV industry on each episode. 
Indium Corporation to Present at International Microwave Symposium news photo
Indium Corporation to Present at International Microwave Symposium
April 29, 2022
One of the most highly demanded applications for 80Au/20Sn is semiconductor laser die-attach due to recent advancements that have made lasers an economical option for a multitude of new products. However, a key challenge with semiconductor lasers is thermal management, as these devices generate a significant amount of heat. Indium Corporation Product Specialist Jenny Gallery will present on how to manage heat with AuSn preforms at the International Microwave Symposium, Denver, Colo., June 19–24.
Indium Corporation’s Dr. Ron Lasky to Present on Design of Experiments in Upcoming Webinar news photo
Indium Corporation’s Dr. Ron Lasky to Present on Design of Experiments in Upcoming Webinar
April 11, 2022
Indium Corporation’s Dr. Ron Lasky will share his technical insight on the importance of Design of Experiments to optimize the electronics assembly process as part of the company’s popular InSIDER Series of webinars. The presentation, Design of Experiments (DOE) for SMT 101, will take place on Tuesday, May 3, at 10:30 a.m. San Francisco/1:30 p.m. New York/6:30 p.m. London/7:30 p.m. Germany.
Indium Corporation’s Dr. HongWen Zhang to Present InSIDER Series Webinar news photo
Indium Corporation’s Dr. HongWen Zhang to Present InSIDER Series Webinar
April 5, 2022
Indium Corporation’s Alloy Group R&D Manager Dr. HongWen Zhang will deliver a presentation on the company’s award-winning Durafuse™ mixed-alloy technology as part of its popular InSIDER Series of webinars. The presentation, titled Solder Challenges and Product Development with Durafuse™ Technology, will be given on Wednesday, April 27 at 8 a.m. San Francisco/11 a.m. New York/4 p.m. London/5 p.m. Germany.
Indium Corporation Announces Job Fair, 40 Immediate Openings news photo
Indium Corporation Announces Job Fair, 40 Immediate Openings
March 30, 2022
Indium Corporation has immediate openings for Production Operators and other positions at its Rome and Clinton facilities and is offering prospective employees the opportunity for immediate interviews as part of its job fair from 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Thursday, April 7, at the Innovare Advancement Center at 592 Hangar Road in Rome (located in the Griffiss Business & Technology Park). 
Indium Corporation Expert to Participate in iNEMI Technical Series news photo
Indium Corporation Expert to Participate in iNEMI Technical Series
February 22, 2022
Indium Corporation’s Tim Jensen, global account manager and senior thermal technologist, will participate in the International Electronics Manufacturing Initiative’s virtual Packaging Tech Topic series, offering his insights into the increased adoption of metal thermal interface materials (TIMs) in high-performance computing at 8 a.m. New York/2 p.m. Berlin/9 p.m. Beijing on Tuesday, March 8.
Indium Corporation to Host Power Electronics Webinar news photo
Indium Corporation to Host Power Electronics Webinar
January 18, 2022
The next offering in Indium Corporation's acclaimed InSIDER Series of webinars will be a discussion on the challenges with high-reliability power electronics assemblies and an overview of some of Indium Corporation's innovative materials solutions. Joe Hertline, product manager– ESM/Power Electronics, will host the webinar on Tuesday, Feb. 8 at 8 a.m. San Francisco/11 a.m. New York/4 p.m. London/5 p.m. Germany.
Indium Corporation Products ‘Live@APEX’ news photo
Indium Corporation Products ‘Live@APEX’
January 11, 2022

Indium Corporation will feature its proven solder solutions live on the show floor throughout IPC APEX Expo from Jan. 25-27, San Diego, Calif., U.S.

Live@APEX is a collaboration between Indium Corporation and its industry partners. The program benefits all participants, including Indium Corporation, its industry partners, and, most importantly, the customers who get to experience the equipment and materials in a live-action environment.